College, Career & Counseling Team at Foss

Kari Bassen
Counselor (class of 2024 & 2026)
kbassen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7418

Becca Ackerman
Career Guidance Specialist
rackerm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7358

Mariya Borsuk
School Nurse
mborsuk@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7343

Josh Smith
Instructional Coach
jsmith10@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7459

Kelsey Tafuna
Counselor (class of 2023 & 2025)
ktafuna@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7419

Casey Church
IB Coordinator
cchurch@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7384

Deann O'Leary
Assistant Nurse
toleary@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7343

Heather Washington
Counselor
hwashin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7429

Barbara Matkin
bmatkin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7341

Brenda Klein
Data Specialist
bklein@tacoma.k12.wa.us
253-571-7428

Mental Health Resources