Contact

Main Office 253-571-7300 

Guardians, please email Brenda Klein (BKlein@tacoma.k12.wa.us) to update your contact information

 
For athletic coaches and activities advisors, see the Programs & Activities >> Clubs page. 
         

Administration 

Ness, Lysandra Principal lness@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7305 Principal's message
Greer, Wayne Assistant Principal (class of 2022 & 24) wgreer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7311 Greer website
Harris-Clement, Nancy Assistant Principal (class of 2023 & 25) nharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7307 Harris-Clement website
Anonymous Tip Line     253-571-7449  

 

Administrative Office Staff ‎

Reed, Shiante Guidance Secretary, Textbook Coordinator sreed2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7341  
Wilson, Susan (Sue) Office Manager/ASB swilso2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7318  
Duray, Allison Attendance aduray@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7316  

 

Career & Technical Ed. (CTE) Occupational Ed. 

Baker, Ken Wood Tech kbaker@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7422  
Crabbe, Carrie Computer Science, Business Marketing, & Yearbook ccrabbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7334 Crabbe website
Fisher, Kim Health kfisher@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7332 Fisher website
Levens, Grant IB Art, Visual Art rlevens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7320 Levens website
Parks, Sgt. Joey AFJROTC jparks@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7382 AFJROTC website
  AFJROTC   253-571-7421 AFJROTC website
Spray, Camron Dept. Chair, Visual Art, & Broadcasting cspray@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7327 Spray website
Swenson, Erick ProStart Culinary Arts eswenso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7312 Swenson website
Wagner, Dean Music: Band, Choir, Orchestra & Percussion dwagner@tacoma.K12.wa.us 253-571-7344  
Winchell, Stephanie Athletic Medicine swinche@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7330  

 

Community Partners

Carreno, Alejandrina Hilltop Scholars alejandrina@peacecommunitycenter.org (253)383-0702 x 115 peacecommunitycenter.org
Downs, Danielle Treehouse Foster Care Support ddowns@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7324 Treehouse website
Foss PTSA   FossPTSApresident@gmail.com    www.FossPTSA.org
Hem, Sinuon Asian Pacific Culture Sinoun@asiapacificculturalcenter.org  253-383-3900 Asiapacificculturalcenter.org
Leines, Elizabeth Indian Education (Wed) eleines@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418 TPS Indian Ed.
Mararac, Alexis MDC Upward Bound amarara@tacoma.k12.wa.us   MDC Upward Bound
Shkarina, Marina College Success Foundation: Achievers mshkari@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7335 CSF website
  College Success Foundation: HERO   253-571-7432 CSF website
  TRIO Talent Search   253-571-7377 TRiO website

 

Counseling 

Bassen, Kari Counselor (class of 2022 & 24) kbassen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418 Guidance & Counseling
Tafuna, Kelsey Counselor (class of 2023 & 25) ktafuna@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7419 Guidance & Counseling
Washington, Heather Counselor hwashin@tacoma.k12.wa.us  253-571-7429 Guidance & Counseling
Purdy, T.J. Instructional Coach, IB Coordinator tpurdy@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7386 Purdy website
Gottschalk, Tyler School Nurse tgottsc@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343  
Asplund, Valerie Asst. Nurse  vasplun@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343  
Klein, Brenda Data Specialist bklein@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7428  
Reed, Shiante Guidance Secretary sreed2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  253-571-7341  

 

Custodial 

Dimov, Vasiliy Chief Custodian vdimov@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7303  

 

English 

Diamond, Sara English 9 sdiamon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7345 Diamond website
Merrill, Becca English 10, AP English Composition rmerril@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7375 Merrill website
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne English, Student Services ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321 Naccarato website
Reiser, William IB English, Bridge to College English; Department Chair wreiser@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7439 Reiser website
Selig, Jini LRC English and LRC Math jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Selig website
Wolfe, Rose English 9, IB English 11 kwolfe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7370 Wolfe website

 

Dept. : Library and Technology 

Fullerton, Sean Librarian, IB TOK, EE Coordinator, Webmaster sfuller@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7401 Fullerton website

 

Dept. : Mathematics

Alden, Nicole LRC Math nalden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Alden website
Boyden, Jeff IB Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics, Geometry, Math Dept. Chair jboyden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7355 Boyden website
Kurimura, Yachiyo Geometry, Bridge to College Math ykurimu@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7383 Kurimura website
Madhavan, Rupika  Algebra 1, Chemistry rmadhav@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7351 Madhavan website
Murnen, Anna LRC Math amurnen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458 Murnen website
Selig, Jini LRC Math and LRC English jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Selig website
Yuong, Robert Algebra 2, IB Calculus ryuong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7313 Yuong website

 

Dept. : P.E. and Athletics 

Solitaire, Reynelda Athletic Director rsolita@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7341 or x7425 SPSL website
Smith, Brian Department Chair bsmith1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7450/7454 Young website

 

Dept. : Science 

Bailey, Jake Physics, IB Physics lbailey1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7360 Bailey website
Kagochi, Travor IB Biology, Biology, Chemistry, Dept Chair tkagoch@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7435 Kagochi website
Kunkle, Andrea Chemistry, IB Chemistry akunkle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7436 Kunkle website
Langton, Tashi Biology, IB Biology tlangto@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7371 Langton website
Madhavan, Rupika Algebra 1, Chemistry rmadhav@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7351 Madhavan website

 

Dept. : Social Studies 

Jones, Brad IB History, World History bjones@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7328 Jones website
Paige, Antoine ASB, AP Human Geography apaige@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7460 Paige website
Ptolemy, Jeff IB History, AP World History jptolem@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321 Ptolemy website
Stroud, Carlena IB Psychology, Civics, World Issues, Dept Chair cstroud@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7462 Stroud website

 

Dept. : Student Services 

Alden, Nicole LRC Math nalden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Alden website
Beatty, Janet ACCESS Program jbeatty@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7416 ACCESS website
Falconer, Allyson ACCESS Program, Dept. Co-chair afalcon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7448  ACCESS website
Faulstich, Christine Psychologist cfaulst@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7447  
McCulloch, Doug RISE, Dept. Co-chair dmccull@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7325 McCulloch website
Murnen, Anna LRC Math amurnen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458 Murnen website
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne LRC English ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Naccarato website
Selig, Jini LRC Math and LRC English jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Selig website

 

Dept. : World Languages 

Draper, Breanna French, IB French bdraper@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7437 Draper website
Havens, Katie Spanish, IB Spanish, IB CAS Coordinator, Dept Chair khavens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7409 Havens website
Hong, Jinhwa Korean, IB Korean (2nd Period only) jhong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7388 Hong website
Lin, Zhen ELL, Chinese, IB Chinese zlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7373 Lin Website
Powers, Marc Spanish mpowers@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7374 Powers website