Contact

Main Office 253-571-7300 

Guardians, please email Brenda Klein (BKlein@tacoma.k12.wa.us) to update your contact information

Administration 

 

Administrative Office Staff ‎

 

Career & Technical Ed. (CTE) Occupational Ed. 

<

 

Community Partners

 

Counseling 

 

Custodial 

 

English 

 

Library and Technology 

  For athletic coaches and activities advisors, see the Programs & Activities >> Clubs page.   
Ness, Lysandra Principal lness@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7305   Principal's message  
Greer, Wayne Assistant Principal (class of 2022 & 24) wgreer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7311   Greer website  
Harris-Clement, Nancy Assistant Principal (class of 2023 & 25) nharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7307   Harris-Clement website
Paige, Antoine Admin. Intern apaige@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7460   Paige website  
Anonymous Tip Line     253-571-7449      
Bales, Jessie Office Manager/ASB jbales1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7318      
Klein, Brenda Data Specialist bklein@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7428      
Matkin, Barbara Office/Guidance Secretary bmatkin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7341      
Terry, Samara Attendance sterry@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7316      
             
Athletics            
Reed, Shiante Athletic Director sreed2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7425   SPSL website  
Baker, Ken Wood Tech kbaker@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7422      
Crabbe, Carrie Computer Science, Business Marketing, & Yearbook ccrabbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7334   Crabbe website  
Fisher, Kim Health kfisher@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7332   Fisher website  
Levens, Grant IB Art, Visual Art rlevens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7320   Levens website  
Parks, Sgt. Joey AFJROTC jparks@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7382   AFJROTC website  
Ruiz,  Lt. Col. Ruiz AFJROTC   253-571-7421   AFJROTC website  
Spray, Camron Dept. Chair, Visual Art, & Broadcasting cspray@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7327   Spray website  
Swenson, Erick ProStart Culinary Arts eswenso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7312   Swenson website  
Wagner, Dean Music: Band, Choir, Orchestra & Percussion dwagner@tacoma.K12.wa.us 253-571-7344      
Winchell, Stephanie Athletic Medicine swinche@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7330      
Downs, Danielle Treehouse Foster Care Support ddowns@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7324   Treehouse website  
Hem, Sinuon Asian Pacific Culture Sinoun@asiapacificculturalcenter.org  253-383-3900   Asiapacificculturalcenter.org  
Howard, Kristen Hilltop Scholars, 11th & 12th gr. kristen@peacecommunitycenter.org 253-383-0702 x 115   peacecommunitycenter.org  
Leines, Elizabeth Indian Education (Wed) eleines@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418   TPS Indian Ed.  
Precious Crawford MDC Upward Bound pcrawford@mdc-hope.org 253-344-0977   MDC Upward Bound  
Ramon Rowlette Hilltop Scholars, 9th & 10th gr. ramon@peacecommunitycenter.org 253-383-0702 x 115   peacecommunitycenter.org  
TBD College Success Foundation: Achievers CollegeSuccessFoundation.org 253-571-7335   CSF website  
  College Success Foundation: HERO   253-571-7432   CSF website  
Deborah Walker TRIO Talent Search dwalker@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-625-3723   TRiO website  
Ackerman, Becca Career Guidance Specialist rackerm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458   Ackerman website  
Bassen, Kari Counselor (class of 2022 & 24) kbassen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418   Guidance & Counseling  
Tafuna, Kelsey Counselor (class of 2023 & 25) ktafuna@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7419   Guidance & Counseling  
Washington, Heather Counselor hwashin@tacoma.k12.wa.us  253-571-7429   Guidance & Counseling  
Purdy, T.J. Instructional Coach, IB Coordinator tpurdy@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7386   Purdy website  

Borsuk, Mariya

School Nurse mborsuk@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343      
Deann O'Leary Asst. Nurse  toleary@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343      
Dimov, Vasiliy Chief Custodian vdimov@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7303      
Diamond, Sara English 9 sdiamon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7345   Diamond website  
Merrill, Becca English 10, AP English Composition rmerril@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7375   Merrill website  
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne English, Student Services ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321   Naccarato website  
Reiser, William IB English, Bridge to College English; Department Chair wreiser@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7439   Reiser website  
Selig, Jini LRC English and LRC Math jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380   Selig website  
Wolfe, Rose English 9, IB English 11 kwolfe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7370   Wolfe website  
Fullerton, Sean Librarian, IB TOK, EE Coordinator, Webmaster sfuller@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7401   Fullerton website

 

Math

Alden, Nicole LRC Math nalden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380   Alden website
Boyden, Jeff IB Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics, Geometry, Math Dept. Chair jboyden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7355   Boyden website
Kurimura, Yachiyo Geometry, Bridge to College Math ykurimu@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7383   Kurimura website
Madhavan, Rupika  Algebra 1, Chemistry rmadhav@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7351   Madhavan website
Murnen, Anna LRC Math amurnen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458   Murnen website
Selig, Jini LRC Math and LRC English jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380   Selig website
Yuong, Robert Algebra 2, IB Calculus ryuong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7313   Yuong website

 

Physical Education (PE)

Smith, Brian Department Chair bsmith1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7450/7454   Young website

 

Science 

Bailey, Jake Physics, IB Physics lbailey1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7360   Bailey website
Kagochi, Travor IB Biology, Biology, Chemistry, Dept Chair tkagoch@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7435   Kagochi website
Kunkle, Andrea Chemistry, IB Chemistry akunkle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7436   Kunkle website
Langton, Tashi Biology, IB Biology tlangto@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7371   Langton website
Madhavan, Rupika Algebra 1, Chemistry rmadhav@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7351   Madhavan website

 

Social Studies 

Jones, Brad IB History, World History bjones@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7328   Jones website
Paige, Antoine ASB, AP Human Geography apaige@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7460   Paige website
Ptolemy, Jeff IB History, AP World History jptolem@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321   Ptolemy website
Stroud, Carlena IB Psychology, Civics, World Issues, Dept Chair cstroud@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7462   Stroud website

 

Student Services 

Alden, Nicole LRC Math nalden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380   Alden website
Beatty, Janet ACCESS Program jbeatty@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7416   ACCESS website
Falconer, Allyson ACCESS Program, Dept. Co-chair afalcon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7448    ACCESS website
Faulstich, Christine Psychologist cfaulst@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7447    
McCulloch, Doug RISE, Dept. Co-chair dmccull@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7325   McCulloch website
Murnen, Anna LRC Math amurnen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458   Murnen website
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne LRC English ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us     Naccarato website
Selig, Jini LRC Math and LRC English jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380   Selig website

 

World Languages 

Draper, Breanna French, IB French bdraper@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7437   Draper website
Havens, Katie Spanish, IB Spanish, IB CAS Coordinator, Dept Chair khavens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7409   Havens website
Hong, Jinhwa Korean, IB Korean (2nd Period only) jhong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7388   Hong website
Lin, Zhen ELL, Chinese, IB Chinese zlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7373   Lin Website
Powers, Marc Spanish mpowers@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7374   Powers website