Contact

Main Office 253-571-7300 

Update your contact information

         

Administration 

Ness, Lysandra Principal lness@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7305 Principal's message
Greer, Wayne Assistant Principal (class of 2022 & 24) wgreer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7311 Greer website
Harris-Clement, Nancy Assistant Principal (class of 2021 & 23) nharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7307 Harris-Clement website
Anonymous Tip Line     253-571-7449  

 

Administrative Office Staff ‎

Rogers, Deanne (Dee) Attendance, Textbook Coordinator drogers2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7316  
Wilson, Susan (Sue) Office Manager/ASB swilso2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7318  

 

Career & Technical Ed. (CTE) Occupational Ed. 

Fisher, Kim Health kfisher@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7332 Fisher website
Levens, Grant Visual Arts rlevens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7320 Levens website
Parks, Sgt. Joey AFJROTC jparks@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7382 AFJROTC website
Phillips, Major James AFJROTC jphilli@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7421 AFJROTC website
Spray, Camryn CTE Art & Broadcasting cspray@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7327 Spray website
Swanson, Natalie CTE Business nswanso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7330  
Swenson, Erick CTE Dept. Chair, ProStart Culinary Arts eswenso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7312 Swenson website
Yost, Paula Computer Science pyost@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7334 Yost website

 

Community Partners

Doty, Sarah MDC Upward Bound sdoty@tacoma.k12.wa.us   MDC Upward Bound
Downs, Danielle Treehouse ddowns@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7324 Treehouse website
Foss PTSA   FossPTSApresident@gmail.com    www.FossPTSA.org
Leines, Elizabeth Indian Education (Wed) eleines@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418 TPS Indian Ed.
Shkarina, Marina College Success Foundation: Achievers mshkari@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7335 CSF website
Tran, Viane College Success Foundation: HERO vtran@collegesuccessfoundation.org 253-571-7432 CSF website
Vivas, Riabelle TRIO Talent Search rvivas@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7377 TRiO website

 

Counseling 

Bassen, Kari Counselor (class of 2022 & 24) kbassen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7418 Guidance & Counseling
Tafuna, Kelsey Counselor (class of 2021 & 23) ktafuna@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7419 Guidance & Counseling
Purdy, T.J. Instructional Coach, IB Coordinator tpurdy@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7386 Purdy website
Cantrell-Jeffreys, Juanita Career Counselor (Wed, Fri) jjeffre@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7358/7359 Career Center website
Beltramo, Brenna School Nurse @tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343  
Asplund, Valerie Asst. Nurse  vasplun@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7343  
Klein, Brenda Data Specialist bklein@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7428  
Rogers, Deanne (Dee) Guidance Secretary, Registrar drogers2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7340  
Solitaire, Reynelda Guidance Secretary, Registrar & Athletic Director rsolita@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7341 or x7425  

 

Custodial 

Dimov, Vasiliy Chief Custodian vdimov@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7303  

 

English 

Diamond, Sara Freshman English sdiamon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7345 Diamond website
Merrill, Becca IB English rmerril@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7375 Merrill website
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne English, Student Services, ACCESS ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321 Naccarato website
Reiser, William IB English, Bridge to College English; Department Chair wreiser@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7439 Reiser website
Selig, Jini English and Math, Student Services jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Selig website

 

Dept. : Library and Technology 

Fullerton, Sean Librarian, IB TOK, EE Coordinator, Webmaster, Tech Support sfuller@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7401 Fullerton website

 

Dept. : Mathematics

Boyden, Jeff IB Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics, Geometry, Math Dept. Chair jboyden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7355 Boyden website
Kurimura, Yachiyo Algebra 1, Geometry ykurimu@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7383 Kurimura website
Leo, Patricia Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Bridge to College Math pleo@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7384 Leo website
Murnen, Anna Mod Algebra amurnen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7458 Murnen website
Selig, Jini Math and English, Student Services jselig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7380 Selig website
Yuong, Robert Algebra 2, IB Calculus ryuong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7313 Yuong website

 

Dept. : P.E. and Athletics 

Solitaire, Reynelda Athletic Director rsolita@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7341 or x7425 SPSL website
Young, Roy Department Chair ryoung@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7450/7454 Young website

 

Dept. : Science 

Bailey, Jake Physics, IB Physics lbailey1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7360 Bailey website
Kagochi, Travor IB Biology, Biology, Chemistry, Dept Chair tkagoch@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7435 Kagochi website
Kunkle, Andrea Chemistry, IB Chemistry akunkle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7436 Kunkle website
Langton, Tashi Biology, IB Biology tlangto@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7371 Langton website

 

Dept. : Social Studies 

Jones, Brad IB History, AP European History, World History bjones@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7328 Jones website
Paige, Antoine ASB, AP Human Geography, U.S. History, apaige@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7460 Paige website
Ptolemy, Jeff IB History, AP World History jptolem@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7321 Ptolemy website
Stroud, Carlena IB Psychology, Civics, World Issues, Dept Chair cstroud@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7462 Stroud website

 

Dept. : Student Services 

Falconer, Allyson ACCESS Program afalcon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7448 or x7446 ACCESS website
Faulstich, Christine Psychologist cfaulst@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7447  
Horner, Coby ACCESS Program chorner1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7416 ACCESS website
McCulloch, Doug TLC dmccull@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7325 McCulloch website
Naccarato-Gomez, Erienne English and ACCESS ENaccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Naccarato website
Wicklander, Amanda Psychologist awickla@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7447  

 

Dept. : World Languages 

Hong, Jinhwa Korean, IB Korean (Mon, Wed, Thurs) jhong@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7388 Hong website
Draper, Breanna French, IB French bdraper@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7437 Draper website
Havens, Katie Spanish, IB Spanish, IB CAS Coordinator, Dept Chair khavens@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7409 Havens website
Lin, Zhen ELL, Chinese, IB Chinese zlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7373 Lin Website
Powers, Marc Spanish mpowers@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7374 Powers website